Remember the Syrian People

WP_20130831_001

It has been more than a year since I swam the channel to try to help the Syrian people.  The sad part is that they still need help even more than they did before.  Syria has been on the news a lot lately, but they are not talking about the people.  My dad and I went to the shop and bought loads of baby milk and pencils and paper to donate to Hand in Hand for Syria and we went home and picked up my mom and drove into London.  They were having a collection day and I got to help load some things into a huge truck that they are going to take to Syria.  I hope I will always remember the Syrian people.

Here’s a link to the story: http://www.kilburntimes.co.uk/news/success_for_kilburn_charity_s_big_aid_drop_for_syria_event_1_2362611

handinhand_kilburntimes

Leave a Reply

